Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn
Meute

 

Home > Winter > Discover > Events > Zermatt Unplugged

Zermatt Unplugged 2020 cancelled

Due to the current situation with the coronavirus, the Zermatt Unplugged Festival 2020 had to be cancelled. The Zermatt Unplugged will take place in 2021 from April 13th to 17th.

More informations

Zermatt Unplugged – Spread throughout the entire village and mountain region.

The largest concerts will be on the stage in the marquee on the big square, ‘Obere Matten’.  Smaller concerts and the Food Court will also be staged here.  Further concerts take place in Alex, in the Blue Lounge, in the Taste Village, in CERVO and in Pink, as well as the pop-up concerts which will be advertised shortly before they happen.  (Was ist denn auf Gornergrat  los?)

Zermatt Unplugged – travel there and back by extra train or car

We will bring you on time and safely to the festival and back. Every half hour or full hour a Matterhorn Gotthard Railway train will connect you with Zermatt from Brig and Visp. And of course we have planned your safe, homeward journey.

Extra trains ill run between Zermatt and Visp/Brig

Are you coming by car?  Zermatt is car-free.  You can leave your car in the car park at the Matterhorn Terminal in Täsch, which is right next to the railway station.  From here you can travel with one of our shuttle trains and the same on the way down again.

Reisen Sie mit dem Auto? Zermatt ist autofrei. Ihr Auto kann direkt im Parkhaus Matterhorn Terminal Täsch geparkt werden, welches sich direkt beim Bahnhof Täsch befindet. Von dort können Sie bequem in das Zermatt Shuttle einsteigen und auch wieder zurück nach Täsch reisen. 

Zermatt Unplugged – history

Thomas Sterchi and Marco Godat originally initiated the festival as a singer-songwriter festival but within just a few years the Zermatt Unplugged had grown to a festival with no less than 30,000 visitors. 

The Zermatt Unplugged festival takes place yearly in mid-April and lasts for 5 days.  The timing is intentional allowing hotels to be filled during the low season. In 2010 the Taste Village was started to pamper visitors’ stomachs and taste buds.

Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn
Meute

 

Home > Hiver > Découverte > Events > Zermatt Unplugged

Zermatt Unplugged 2020 annulés

En raison de la situation actuelle avec le Coronavirus, le Zermatt Unplugged Festival 2020 a dû être annulé. Le Zermatt Unplugged aura lieu en 2021, du 13 au 17 avril.

informations complémentaires

Zermatt Unplugged: au cœur du village et sur la montagne

Les grands concerts se tiendront sous le chapiteau, en plein centre de la grande place «Obere Matten». Vous y trouverez également des concerts plus petits ainsi que l’excellent Food Court. D’autres concerts se tiendront sur les scènes secondaires: Alex, Blue Lounge, Taste Village, CERVO et Pink. Sans oublier les concerts «pop-up» annoncés à la dernière minute.

Zermatt Unplugged: arrivée et départ en trains spéciaux / voiture

Nous vous conduirons avec ponctualité et en toute sécurité au festival, et vous ramènerons chez vous ensuite. Chaque demi-heure ou heure pleine, un train MGBahn circule de Brigue/Viège à Zermatt. Le retour en toute sécurité est également assuré. Il y a des trains supplémentaires entre Zermatt et Viège/Brigue.

Si vous arrivez en voiture, sachez que Zermatt est interdit à la circulation. Vous pourrez garer votre véhicule au Parking Matterhorn Terminal Täsch qui se trouve juste à côté de la gare de Täsch. Vous monterez ensuite très facilement avec le «Zermatt Shuttle» et reviendrez à Täsch par le même moyen. 

Reisen Sie mit dem Auto? Zermatt ist autofrei. Ihr Auto kann direkt im Parkhaus Matterhorn Terminal Täsch geparkt werden, welches sich direkt beim Bahnhof Täsch befindet. Von dort können Sie bequem in das Zermatt Shuttle einsteigen und auch wieder zurück nach Täsch reisen. 

Zermatt Unplugged: histoire

Thomas Sterchi et Marco Godat ont fondé le festival pour les auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes. En quelques années seulement, le Zermatt Unplugged s’est transformé en un événement qui accueille actuellement pas moins de 30 000 visiteurs.
Le Zermatt Unplugged Festival se déroule chaque année mi-avril et dure cinq jours. La période dans l’année a été choisie volontairement pour remplir les hôtels en basse saison. Le «Taste Village» inauguré en 2010 propose aussi une restauration de choix aux festivaliers.