Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn
BuLa2022,Camp life

 

Home > Summer > Discover > Events > mova BuLa 2022

Swiss National Jamboree “mova” 2022

mova – on y va!

The national camp of the Swiss Scout Movement will take place in Valais this time. The Goms will be the host region for the BuLa. Around 30,000 Scouts will settle in the valley for a fortnight from 23 July to 6 August 2022. Under the motto "mova", everything revolves around movement.

The national camp of the scouts is the largest transport order in the history of the MGBahn.

The dimensions are enormous. 35,000 scouts from all over Switzerland will pitch their tents between Geschinen and Obergesteln for two weeks this summer. That's more young people than the combined population of the valley communities of Naters, Brig-Glis and Visp. The MGBahn is one of the transport partners of the national camp, along with the SBB and PostBus. On the day of arrival alone, the companies will transport 20,000 Scouts to Ulrichen railway station.

The Scouts will travel in groups via Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt to Ulrichen on 23 July (full day) and 24 July (morning). The first participants will arrive in Brig and Göschenen shortly after 7 am, the last after 6 pm.  Afterwards, countless extra trains as well as the regular trains of the MGBahn and extra buses of PostBus will transport the scouts from Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt to Ulrichen. On these days, up to five times more passengers are transported to Goms on these routes than on a normal travel day. On 5 August (morning) and 6 August (full day) the scouts will start their return journey. This is planned in the same way as the arrival, only in the opposite direction.    

The trains between Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt and Ulrichen will be busy throughout the two-week camp. From Monday to Thursday, the scouts will go on excursions in the Ursern, Goms, Brig and Visp area. In addition, there will be a total of 10 visiting days for the relatives. The camp management expects around 37,000 visitors. From Friday 29 to Sunday 31 July alone, up to 8,000 Scouts' relatives will travel to Goms by public transport.

Bottlenecks for individual travellers on trains are possible

The transport for the scouts on the arrival and departure days, for the excursions and for the visiting days has been planned through. For the national camp, several dozen extra trains will run in Goms from 23 July to 6 August 2022 and the regular trains will be reinforced with additional coaches. There should always be room for "non-Pfadis" on the scheduled trains. However, bottlenecks cannot be ruled out. The MGBahn asks for your understanding if there are any restrictions during the 2 weeks.

    • On 23 July 2022, the trains between Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt to Ulrichen are expected to be busy all day.
    • On 24 July 2022, a high volume of passengers must be expected on the trains between Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt to Ulrichen in the morning.
    • From 25 July 2022 to 04 August 2022, large groups of scouts and camp visitors will be travelling on our trains between Brig and Göschenen.
    • From Friday 29 to Sunday 31 July alone, up to 8,000 Scouts will travel daily by public transport via Brig and Göschenen/Andermatt to Goms.
    • On 5 August 2022 in the morning and on 6 August 2022 all day, the trains between Ulrichen to Brig and Andermatt/Göschenen are expected to be very busy.
    • From 22 July - 07 August 2022, the car transport service on the Furka will also only run hourly at weekends. This also applies to 01 August 2022.

Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn
BuLa2022,Lagerleben

 

Sie sind hier > Sommer > Entdecken > Events entlang der Strecke > mova BuLa 2022

Bundeslager der Pfadibewegung Schweiz 2022

mova – on y va!

Das Bundeslager der Pfadibewegung Schweiz findet dieses Mal im Wallis statt. Das Goms wird Gastgeberregion für das BuLa sein. Rund 30’000 Pfadis werden das Tal vom 23. Juli bis zum 6. August 2022 zwei Wochen besiedeln. Unter dem Motto «mova» dreht sich alles rund um Bewegung.

Das Bundeslager der Pfadis ist der grösste Transportauftrag in der Geschichte der MGBahn.

Die Dimensionen sind gewaltig. 35’000 Pfadis aus der ganzen Schweiz schlagen in diesem Sommer zwischen Geschinen und Obergesteln während zweier Wochen ihre Zelte auf. Das sind mehr Jugendliche, als die Talgemeinden Naters, Brig-Glis und Visp zusammen an Einwohnern zählen. Die MGBahn ist neben der SBB und PostAuto einer der Transportpartner des Bundeslagers. Die Unternehmen befördern allein am Anreisetag 20’000 Pfadis zum Bahnhof Ulrichen.

Die Pfadis reisen am 23. Juli (ganzer Tag) und 24. Juli (vormittags) in Gruppen via Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt nach Ulrichen. Die ersten Teilnehmenden kommen kurz nach 7 Uhr in Brig bzw. in Göschenen an, die letzten nach 18 Uhr.  Anschliessend transportieren unzählige Extra- sowie die Regelzüge der MGBahn und Extrabusse von PostAuto die Pfadis von Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt nach Ulrichen.  An diesen Tagen werden auf diesen Strecken bis zu fünfmal mehr Reisende ins Goms transportiert als an einem normalen Reisetag. Am 05. August (vormittags) und 6. August (ganzer Tag) werden die Pfadis ihre Rückreise antreten. Diese ist gleich geplant wie die Anreise, nur in umgekehrter Richtung.    

Das Aufkommen in den Zügen zwischen Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt und Ulrichen wird während des gesamten zweiwöchigen Lagers hoch sein. Jeweils von Montag bis Donnerstag unternehmen die Pfadis Ausflüge im Raum Ursern, Goms, Brig und Visp. Hinzu kommen insgesamt 10 Besuchstage für die Angehörigen. Die Lagerleitung rechnet mit rund 37’000 Besuchern. Allein vom Freitag 29. bis Sonntag 31. Juli werden täglich bis zu 8'000 Angehörige der Pfadis mit dem öV ins Goms reisen.

Engpässe für Individualreisende in den Zügen sind möglich

Der Transport für die Pfadis an den An- und Abreisetagen, für die Ausflüge und für die Besuchstage ist durchgeplant.  Für das Bundeslager verkehren vom 23. Juli bis und mit 06. August 2022 im Goms mehrere Dutzend Extrazüge und die Regelzüge werden mit zusätzlichen Wagen verstärkt. In den fahrplanmässigen Zügen sollte es immer auch Platz für «Nicht-Pfadis haben. Engpässe können jedoch nicht ausgeschlossen werden. Die MGBahn bittet um Ihr Verständnis, falls es während den 2 Wochen zu Einschränkungen kommt.

    • Am 23. Juli 2022 muss in den Zügen zwischen Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt nach Ulrichen den ganzen Tag mit hohem Gästeaufkommen gerechnet werden.
    • Am 24. Juli 2022 vormittags muss in den Zügen zwischen Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt nach Ulrichen mit hohem Gästeaufkommen gerechnet werden.
    • Vom 25. Juli 2022 bis und mit 04. August 2022 werden zwischen Brig und Göschenen immer wieder grössere Pfadigruppen und Lagerbesucher/innen in unseren Zügen unterwegs sein.
    • Allein vom Freitag 29. bis Sonntag 31. Juli werden täglich bis zu 8'000 Angehörige der Pfadis mit dem öV via Brig und Göschenen/Andermatt ins Goms reisen.
    • Am 05. August 2022 vormittags und am 06. Augst 2022 den ganzen Tag muss in den Zügen zwischen Ulrichen nach Brig und Andermatt/ Göschenen mit hohem Gästeaufkommen gerechnet werden.
    • Der Autoverlad an der Furka wird vom 22. Juli – 07. August 2022 auch am Wochenende nur stündlich verkehren. Dies gilt auch für den 01. August 2022.